window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-C0NEPLQW4Z');

Board of Directors, Staff and Sub-Committees

Cockburn Basketball Association Directors

 

President (elected since 2016) – expires 2024 Travis French
Vice-President (elected since 2018) – expires 2025 Mark Dimmock
Director of Finance (elected since 2017) – expires 2025 Christian Bauer
Elected Director (elected since 2022) – expires 2024 Nina Nash
Elected Director (elected since 2023) – expires 2026 Steve Males
Elected Director (elected since 2021) – expires 2025 Kimberley Flowerdue
Elected Director (elected since 2022) – expires 2026 Sheldon McIntyre
Appointed Director (elected since 2023) – expires 2024 Cheyne Cameron

 

CBA Staff

 

Chief Executive Officer (Full-Time) – since 2017 Tyrone Thwaites tyrone@cougarfamily.com
Comps & Programs Manager (Full-Time) – since 2023 Melanie Rainey mel@cougarfamily.com
Finance Manager (Part-Time) – since 2017 Michelle Bradford accounts@cougarfamily.com
Basketball Operations Manager (Full-Time) – since 2024 Lachlan Wilkins lachlan@cougarfamily.com
Competitions Coordinator (Full Time) – since 2022 Janine Paruscio janine@cougarfamily.com
Technical Official Coordinator (Full-Time) – since 2023 Joshua Minshull josh@cougarfamily.com
Basketball Operations Coordinator (Part-Time) – since 2023 Thomas Swindale thomas@cougarfamily.com
Administration Assistant (Part-Time) – since 2023 Jaya Scafidi jaya@cougarfamily.com
Facilities Assistant (Part-Time) – since 2017 Nicholas Johnston facilities@cougarfamily.com
Referee Dev. Coordinator (Part-Time) – since 2023 Mark Grist mark@cougarfamily.com
Programs Coordinator (Part-Time) – since 2021 Mackenzie Stewart mackenzie@cougarfamily.com
Programs Coordinator (Part-Time) – since 2021 Adrian Sgro adrian@cougarfamily.com
Finance / Admin Assistant (Casual) – since 2022 Riley Eves admin@cougarfamily.com
Talent Development Co-ordinator (Contractor) – since 2020 Mark Clayden markclayden15@gmail.com
Talent Development Co-ordinator (Contractor) – since 2020 Andy Stewart andy@coachinghoops.com.au

You can view our organisational chart HERE.

Risk Management and Finance Sub-Committee

 

Chair – Director Cheyne Cameron
Committee Member – CEO Tyrone Thwaites
Committee Member – Director Christian Bauer
Committee Member – Independent VACANT

Life Member Appointment Sub-Committee

Chair – Independent Tammy Van Lit
Committee Member – Director Sheldon McIntyre
Committee Member – Independent VACANT

 

Major Partner - Dentistry Plus