WABL Coaches

Our WABL Coaches are the single most important part of our entire program. Their commitment to the development of young people and basketballers is the key to the on-going improvement of our program.

Each of our coaches and WABL leadership team are outlined below, with all general enquiries to go to wabl@cougarfamily.com in the first instance.

WABL Leadership Team
Tyrone Thwaites – CBA Chief Executive Officer – tyrone@cougarfamily.com
Mark Clayden – Talent Development Co-ordinator
Andy Stewart – Talent Development Co-ordinator
Brent Dawkins – Basketball Operations Manager


2023 WABL Team Head Coach
U12 Girls Team 1 Andy Stewart
U12 Girls Team 2 Peta Small
U12 Girls Team 3 Jessie Edwards
U12 Boys Team 1 Adrian Sgro
U12 Boys Team 2 Noah Stewart
U12 Boys Team 3 Evan Plumridge
U12 Boys Team 4 Eli Grant
U14 Girls Team 1 Nicole Moyle
U14 Girls Team 2 James Rees
U14 Girls Team 3 Travis Moore
U14 Boys Team 1 Jessica Van Schie
U14 Boys Team 2 Nathan Benn
U14 Boys Team 3 Vanessa Cahill
U14 Boys Team 4 Declan Kinsella
U16 Girls Team 1 Russell Hann
U16 Girls Team 2 Travis Moore
U 16 Girls Team 3 TBA
U16 Boys Team 1 Mark Clayden
U16 Boys Team 2 Carlin Hughes
U16 Boys Team 3 Doug Cull
U16 Boys Team 4 Harrison French
U18 Girls Team 1 Tyrone Thwaites
U18 Girls Team 2 TBA
U18 Boys Team 1 Andy Stewart
U18 Boys Team 2 Darren Smith
U18 Boys Team 3 Steve Males
U18 Boys Team 4 Christian Bauer
U20 Men Quintien Calder

Major Partner - Dentistry Plus